RSS

Here I am Today

11 Feb

IMG_20140211_203145

Well, this is me, February 11, 2014, 8:17 pm.

My hands are pretty shakey, so it may be a short post.  I can’t imagine having Parkinson’s.  This is really frustrating.

So I  slept 16 hours last night.  I got up at 1:44am to eat cereal (almost nightime event), and I’m not sure if I fell asleep before that.  We went to bed around midnight after watching an interesting  documentary about Stone Hendge.  It as pretty amazing.

All day I slept and slept and woke up to the clock saying 3:30,  Half an hour later, I woke up and Adrienne brought me a coke.  Strange all this sleeping.  I don’t remember any dreams.  Everything just seems blank and white.

I get up and sit in my chair.  Adrienne plays games with Stella.  I go through photos to be used as a slide show at my memorial.  We did one for my mom and everyone loved it.  Mac and Stella keep suggesting songs to be used.  Cute and sad.  I just have  find photos from the last 6 years: the time I was a man.

The girls ate delicious plates of enchilada’s brought by a friend.  I had Honey Bunches of Oats.

I fought the water heater.  I know we are in a drought.  I don’t care so much; I am going to take a bath.  Finally the water heats up.  We are out of bath anything, bubbles, etc. so I use tea bags.  Don’t think it really helped my skin, but it is helping to clear out the tea shelf.  Do you guys have those?  Teas that sound good and you say, “Really! This time I am going to drink it!” And you never do.  Well I used up four  in a single sitting.

I shaved; it had been awhile.  When I first transitioned, I thought shaving was going to be cool.  Well, I hit upon the one facial hair combination  I liked and that has been it.  I tried a full-beard once; looked too much like Shaggy. So shaving, it had to be done.

Now I’m in my chair.  I started Quinn’s letter.  I decided to dictate it; my typing is so slow.  Then I can talk longer that I would write.  I’m going to get the tape recorder (even though there is no tape) and talk to Quinn.  It’s 8:30.

 
2 Comments

Posted by on February 11, 2014 in Uncategorized

 

Tags: , ,

2 responses to “Here I am Today

  1. Tamara Uppendahl

    February 14, 2014 at 10:50 am

    I’m sending you all of the tea I’ve purchased over the past ten years and have never gotten around to drinking. I’m thinking it’s not going to be good for the palate at this point, but maybe for the bath. :-)

     
  2. missmelblack

    February 17, 2014 at 10:48 pm

    Great idea for my bath tonight, seems I’m always out of bubble bath too. I always have tons of tea. I like to offer it to guests, in a British accent of course.

     

Leave a Reply

 
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 350 other followers

